ME conversations

Boudoir model shoot

” Great things never came from comfort zones” or “All progress takes place outside the comfort zone”.

Driving to Brisbane in our car that doesn’t fit into many underground carparks, black clouds chasing me, the weather man on the radio warning of disastorous storms. Wearing my comfy once a month knickers. About to meet Marina, the photographer that was photographing me on our first meeting. This was me absolutely  stepping outside of my comfort zone. 

Thankfully, Marina is the epitome of professional, she made me feel like a long lost friend, while also being the creative professional that she is. Her manner and the way she spoke calmed me. Marina is from Germany and has been living in Australia for a couple of years, her strong accent is divine. English being her second language, Marina speaks thoughtfully, and with joy when she translates an uncommon word that she wants to use. We had a great chat and laughed casually the whole time she painted my face.  My nerves and fears where settling by the time that she had explained the shoot, and said something that nearly had perfectly applied mascara running down my cheeks.

I loves lines and wrinkles on peoples faces, they represent laughing with your kids, crying with your family over goods things and bad and the lines on your face represent your story.

 
By the time that I changed into the last outfit of the shoot, I was having a ball and could of kept going for hours. We had done the sensual, sexy outfit with the garter belts and heels, the romantic lace top with knickers, and were onto the white singlet top and lots of white sheets.  We had shuffled furniture around the hotel suite, I had posed on the balcony in steamy heat after the passing storm. We took water breaks and scoffed chocolates, with music as the background noise to our laughter and Marinas instruction. She knew exactly what she wanted, she knew the exact poses that would look fabulous, and the way for me to move. I felt completley comfortable with her and had less nerves than I thought, I would have strutting it in my knickers. She took care in making sure my lingerie was perfectly fitted and every intricate detail of the shot was perfect.  I felt like a piece of art work as she instructed me. Shoulders and bum back, boobs out, arch your back, chin out and down, breathe through your mouth.  These were the instructions that filled 3.5 hours of my modelling experience, and why I felt as though I had accompanied Marina in a body attack class that she enjoys twice a week. 

The morning after the boudoir shoot. I was  grateful that I had been dillusional enough to think that, practisng yoga twice a day, would help tone me for the photo session of me in my knickers.  I think that yoga definetly helped reducing soreness, as I could barely move my arms and shoulders.

Being totally judgey here but I didn’t realize models had to be so fit. 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Boudoir model shoot

  1. Pingback: The Photos – ME

Leave a Reply

